RSS Feed

“Snow Day”

0

January 31, 2014 by Cameron

Oh snow, one of the many wonders of Austinites. We experienced the magic of this phenomenon on Friday and Tuesday. On Friday we at least had a little bit of snow on the porch and in the driveway but on Tuesday there was no snow to be seen, only ice. I left my iPad out in the car in the morning so I had to go outside to get it, but when I got to the car the door handle was completely covered in ice and I had to go get gloves so I could actually hold on to the handle. When I got back inside I heard on the TV that Eanes ISD was closed. I was so happy that I just threw my iPad on the couch (not a good idea.) I spent the rest of the day in a cold, cozy house instead of going to school. So all in all, it was a good day.


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Categories

Skip to toolbar