RSS Feed

Basketball Tryouts

0

November 11, 2013 by Cameron

I was about to throw up, I couldn’t take the anxiousness much longer. I told my leg to stop shaking up and down but it was like it had a mind of it’s own. I would look at the clock- 3:38 -I would look back after what felt like 2 hours- 3:40 -my stomach was flipping like a pancake. “What if I don’t make the team?” I tried to keep my mind of it by doing homework and reading, but after about 3 pages I realized I had no idea what I just read because I was so unfocused. I look at the clock again – 3:45 – “I can’t take much more of this.” I thought. After years of terrible nervousness, the bell rang. I walk from the science hall and through the gym to the locker room. I look at the list of 25 names. “Where is my name?” I thought. But then I saw it, in bold letters it read HORRIGAN. “Yes!!” I yelled, I was happier than I had ever been in my life. I had made the 7th grade basketball team.


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Categories

Skip to toolbar